Sailing, Yoga and Rain

This is how my week started…OUCH!!! I had a weight dropped on my toe and I wasn’t able to run all week. This was the nice part of the bruising and swelling. It is still sore but way better than it was last week. Hopefully this week I can get back to running.

IMG_20140529_073723

However, I was able to get a couple of rides in!

cycling saturday

I’m stubborn and didn’t want to do nothing so I also went for a couple of morning walk. Which didn’t hurt too much 😉

20140529_064057[1]

Summer is here and the Florida afternoon thunderstorms have been in full effect. This is pretty much how it is here.

florida-be-like_o_2116083

(Source)

Thursday night we arrived at the yacht club to race just as a storm was coming in. The race was put into postponement to see if the weather passed. The crew stood out on the upper deck watching the storm. At one point they clocked the wind at 40 knots. In the end they ended up calling the race.

IMG_20140529_204546

IMG_20140529_203753

Today another storm was coming in as we got to the club for the Sunday race.

20140601_143858

We thought for sure it would be a wet race but we didn’t get any rain. It was a great race and the weather held out!! Well, it did until we were pulling back into the slip.

20140601_163621

We made it back into the dock before the rain but we didn’t make it to the car in time. Perfect for sitting in the boathouse waiting for it to pass over.

Yoga was another big thing in my week, like always. Working on my hand stands. Slowly it comes along.

With wall assistance

With wall assistance

And without the help of the wall

And without the help of the wall

And to finish off this post, some cuteness 🙂

20140531_073654[1]

6 responses to “Sailing, Yoga and Rain

  1. Ooooh, I love the cuteness at the end and your cuteness doing the handstand!!! WOOHOO!!!! Very nice!!!! Sorry about your toe! OUCH!!! Those thunderstorms look scary!!!

    • Awww thank you on all accounts! My toe feels better, I went for a run this morning. Still a little sore but it will pass. The storms are pretty cool. You get use to them living here. Like we don’t freak out over hurricanes unless they hit Category 3.

  2. Ouch! I hope your toe isn’t broken! Great job on your yoga! I love yoga myself!!! And hey, if you don’t want the rain, please send it to Texas!!!!!!!!!!!

    • I was worried it was broken by the swelling, bruising and soreness. I went for a short run today and there was just a little bit of pain…hopefully that goes away soon.

      Yoga is the best!! I actually told someone the other day about your Lulu experience where the teacher didn’t actually end the class. We joked how funny it would be to just lay there and mess with people 🙂

      LOL, there is so much rain in Florida there is plenty to share!

  3. Sailing, Yoga, Rum, and Rain? 😉

Leave a comment